Experimental Town Calendars

The following calendars are displayed. Remove the checkmark to hide that calendar. (View by month)


Warning: file_get_contents(https://www.lexingtonma.gov/calendar-by-event-type/16/export.ics): Failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /homepages/33/d314326069/htdocs/clickandbuilds/JoePatoSelectBoardrev2/wp-content/plugins/ics-calendar/class-r34ics.php on line 1605

Warning: file_get_contents(https://www.lexingtonma.gov/calendar-by-event-type/20%2B17%2B19/export.ics): Failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /homepages/33/d314326069/htdocs/clickandbuilds/JoePatoSelectBoardrev2/wp-content/plugins/ics-calendar/class-r34ics.php on line 1605
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Monday August 1
Tuesday August 2
Wednesday August 3
Thursday August 4
Friday August 5
Saturday August 6
Sunday August 7
Monday August 8
Tuesday August 9
Wednesday August 10
Thursday August 11
Friday August 12
Saturday August 13
Sunday August 14
Monday August 15
Tuesday August 16
Wednesday August 17
Thursday August 18
Friday August 19
Saturday August 20
Sunday August 21
Monday August 22
Tuesday August 23
  • 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm VIRTUAL - Archaeology: Then and Now
    7:00 pm – 8:00 pm

    Archaeologists have been interested in the material remains of past human life and activities for centuries. Join José Vilahomat for a talk about the origins of archaeology and its importance to understanding human history.   He’ll cover the main concepts and how the discovery and excavation of artifacts has evolved over time.…Learn More

Wednesday August 24
  • 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm Meet the Artist: Mike Mei
    6:00 pm – 8:30 pm

    Join us for an artist reception featuring renowned Chinese calligrapher and painter Mike Mei. Mr Mei melds his mastery of the ancient calligraphic arts with contemporary perspective and innovation. The exhibition will raise funds for the ChiRP project for the Cary Library.…Learn More

  • 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm HYBRID - Drop-in Knitting
    6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

    Bring your project (any portable needle arts welcome!) to our casual gathering where you can work, talk, and share ideas together. Meets weekly on Wednesday nights from 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm. If you prefer to attend via Zoom, please email Cathie Ghorbani at cghorbani@minlib.…Learn More

Thursday August 25
  • 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm Paper Weaving with Justine Curran
    6:30 pm – 8:30 pm

    Take your paper crafting techniques to a new level with paper weaving textures. Led by Justine Curran, this class/workshop will allow you to explore her favorite collage techniques and how woven paper can be added for extra detail. Find the technique you enjoy the most to create your own small work or greeting card.…Learn More

Friday August 26
Saturday August 27
  • 10:00 am – 12:00 pm Outdoor Nature Photography
    10:00 am – 12:00 pm

    Join Dave Ewing at an outdoor location to take pictures for the Nature Photography class or for your own. Dave will teach different techniques and provide helpful tips to improve your photography skills. Each month will take place at a different location, identified closer to the date of the program.…Learn More

Sunday August 28
Monday August 29
Tuesday August 30
Wednesday August 31